Background on the Foundation

The Foundation was originally established to support the community efforts to assist Jose Pequeno, the former Police Chief in Sugar Hill who suffered severe injuries while serving in Iraq. The organization grew from the “Bring Jose Home” project, which successfully managed to build a suitable home for Jose and his family. Based on this experience and the well-founded belief that other Public Safety officers and their families could benefit from what we learned and the resources assembled, the Foundation was established.

Our Organization

Allan Clark, President (Sugar Hill, NH)
Allan is the Fire Chief in Sugar Hill, as well as CEO of REI Service Corporation, a multifaceted real estate firm that has developed over $400 million in real estate since its inception in 1991. Allan also founded the Pemigewasset Valley Search & Rescue Team, which has been involved in numerous rescues and searches since its inception in 2005.

Douglas Moorhead, Vice President(Woodstock, NH)
Chief of Police of Woodstock since 1994. Doug holds appointments with the Grafton County Sheriff’s Department and New Hampshire Fish and Game. He is
involved in numerous community projects and is an avid volunteer with New Hampshire Special Olympics.

Deborah Reynolds, Esq. (Plymouth, NH)
A longtime real estate attorney and Plymouth resident, Deb Reynolds served as the New Hampshire State Senator for Senate District 2 from 2006-2010.

Jennifer (Peabody) Gaudette, Secretary (Franconia, NH)
Jennifer serves the town of Sugar Hill as Administrative Assistant to the Selectmen. She is a native of Franconia and is very active in both school and community events. Jennifer’s husband and sons are Franconia firefighters.

Russ Gaitskill, (Sugar Hill, NH)
Russ is the retired CEO of Garnet Hill, Inc. He is very active in the community and is a Sugar Hill firefighter.

John Scarinza (Randolph, NH)
Retired Commander of Troop F, New Hampshire State Police.

Jody Hodgdon (Sugar Hill, NH)
Attorney with Samaha and Russell, and a Sugar Hill firefighter.

Deanna Huot (Lincoln, NH)
Former long-term selectwoman for town of Lincoln; owner of Riverbank Motel & Cabins.

Gordon Johnk (Sugar Hill, NH)
Principal, Lafayette Regional School in Franconia; Captain, Sugar Hill Fire and Rescue.

Beth Perlo, Treasurer (Sugar Hill, NH)
Beth is a longtime resident of Sugar Hill, currently Chair of the Cemetery Trustees, former Chair of the Planning Board, a member of other local organizations and owner of several local businesses.

Todd Landry (Lyman, NH)
Retired Commander of Troop F, New Hampshire State Police.

Barbara Dutile (Haverhill, NH)
42-year veteran of Grafton County Sheriff’s Department.

Chris Christopoulos (Lebanon, NH)
Chief, Lebanon Fire Department.

Mike Kopp (Lancaster, NH)
Owner of North Country Ford in Lancaster, NH, and Assistant Fire Chief, Lancaster Fire Department.

Of Counsel:

Certified Public Accountant – Marie McKay, Bigelow & Co. PC

Controller – Barbara Andross Odell

Amy AustinAbout NCPSF